Governor's Committee for the Purchase of Commodities and Services from the Handicapped Governor's Committee for the Purchase of Goods and Services from the Handicapped | GCPCSH | About Us A ++ | A | A--
About Us

The Governor's Committee consists of six (6) members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.  One member is selected by the Governor to serve as chairperson. Members represent the following

  • a private citizen who is conversant with the problems incidental to the employment of persons with disabilities

  • a representative of a producing nonprofit workshop

  • a representative of the Division of Rehabilitation Services

  • a representative of the Department of Administration who is knowledgeable in the purchasing requirements of the state

  • a representative of private business who is knowledgeable in the activities involved in the sale of commodities or services to governmental entities

  • a representative of organized labor who is knowledgeable in matters relating to employment of people with disabilities

Members  serve two year terms.  Terms expire the thirty-first (31st) day of January of odd-number years.  Non-state employee members receive compensation of $50.00 a day for each day engaged in work with the Committee and travel expenses

There is also an ex-officio, non voting member of the committe who is appointed by the Director of the Purchasing Divison.  This person serves as the Executive Secretary.  There are no geographical or political party constraints on who may be appointed

Current Members:

Kim P. Nuckles - Chairperson
Representing WV Dept. of Administration
Office of Cabinet Secretary
WV State ADA Coordinator
Bldg. 1, Room E-119
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East
Charleston, WV 25305-0120
Phone: (304) 558-4331
Cell: (304) 206-5870

Everett Sullivan
Representing Organized Labor
110 Pine Street
Dunbar, WV 25064
Phone: (304) 768-7686
Becky Howard
Representing Private Business
Chief Operations Officer for Manpower, WV and Eastern KY
72 Sequoia Drive
Huntington, WV 25705
Phone: (304) 208-5186

Jan Smith
Representing the Nonprofit Workshops
The Op Shop
316 Columbia Street
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 366-5737

Chris Weikle
Representing Private Citizen
Deputy Director, Government Relations & Advocacy
LGCR Government Solutions
BB&T Square, Suite 200
300 Summers St.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 345-2000
Douglas Auten
Representing the Division of Rehabilitation Services
Rehabilitation Services Manager I
107 Capitol St.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 356-2369

Executive Secretary:

Mark Totten
Representing WV Purchasing Division
Technical Services Manager
2019 Washington St., E.
Capitol Complex Building 15
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: (304) 558-7839

Governor's Committee
For the Purchase of
Commodities & Services
From the Handicapped

1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
State Capitol, Room E-119
Charleston, WV 25305

Phone: (304) 558-1247

Office Hours:  9 AM - 5 PM



Privacy, Security, and Accessibility
© 2018 State of West Virginia
All Rights Reserved